Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION
Rabbi Ari Segal
Head of School
a.segal@shalhevet.org
Daniel Weslow
Principal
d.weslow@shalhevet.org
David Block
Rabbi David Block
Assistant Principal
Rabbi Ari Schwarzberg
Director of The Shalhevet Institute
 
Sarah Emerson
Chief Operating Officer
s.emerson@shalhevet.org
Dr. Jonathan Ravanshenas
Dean of Student Life
j.ravan@shalhevet.org
Aviva Walls
Dean of Academic Affairs
a.walls@shalhevet.org
BUSINESS OFFICE
Lili Einalhori
Registrar
Director of Facilities
l.einalhori@shalhevet.org
 
Muriel Ohana
Assistant to the Head of School
Daniel Schwartz
Office Assistant
d.schwartz@shalhevet.org
Daniella Silva Daniella Silva
Receptionist
d.silva@shalhevet.org
ADMISSION
Natalie Weiss
Director of Admission
n.weiss@shalhevet.org
Tushar Dwivedi
Student Life & Admission Coordinator 
 
   
COLLEGE & ISRAEL GUIDANCE
Aviva Walls
Dean of Academic Affairs
a.walls@shalhevet.org
 
Eli Shavalian
Associate Director of College Counseling and Academic Guidance
 
  Yoetzet Halacha Atara Segal
Judaic Studies Faculty, Mashgicha Ruchanit and Israel Guidance
SCHOOL GUIDANCE
  Gabriela Marcus
School Counselor
g.marcus@shalhevet.org
Esther  
Esther Rbibo
School Counselor
e.rbibo@shalhevet.org
DEVELOPMENT
 
Cheryl Wolf
Director of Development
Claire Benyowitz
Events Manager
c.benyowitz@shalhevet.org
Muriel Ohana
Assistant to the Head of School
Development Associate
m.ohana@shalhevet.org
EDUCATION SUPPORT
Ashley Evins
Education Support Coordinator
a.evins@shalhevet.org
 Jennifer
Jen Hurvitz
Education Support Specialist
  Valencia Wilson
Education Support Specialist

v.wilson@shalhevet.org
STUDENT ACTIVITIES
 
Sarah Proops
Chesed Coordinator 
Ilana Wilner
Judaic Studies & Director of Student Activities
i.wilner@shalhevet.org
 
Yagil Tsaidi
Judaic Studies & Machiach Ruchani
TECHNOLOGY
 Nick Parson
Nick Parsons
Director of Technology
n.parsons@shalhevet.org
MAINTENANCE
Jose Flores
Custodian
Diego Sanchez  Diego Agustin Sanchez
Custodian
  Miguel Sanchez
Custodian 
  Isabelle Perez
Custodian
FACULTY
ARTS
Roen Salem
Art
Visual & Performance Arts Academic Chair
r.salem@shalhevet.org
Joelle Keene
Music
Choir
Boiling Point
j.keene@shalhevet.org
Emily Chase
Drama
e.chase@shalhevet.org
 
Samantha Garelick
Art
HUMANITIES DEPARTMENT
Michelle Crincoli
English
m.crincoli@shalhevet.org
 
David Diamond
Screenwriting Teacher
 Keith Harris
Keith Harris
History
Na’amit Nagel
English
n.nagel@shalhevet.org
William Reusch
Social Studies Faculty & Student Development Coordinator
w.reusch@shalhevet.org
 
Nancy Fasules
English
   
HEBREW LANGUAGE
Mickey Rabinov
Hebrew
Hebrew Language Coordinator
m.rabinov@shalhevet.org
Michal Davis-Bryski
Hebrew
m.davis@shalhevet.org
Flora Robin
Hebrew
f.robin@shalhevet.org
 
Ortal Klyman
Hebrew
LIMUDEI KODESH
 
Hannah Tobin Cohen
Israel Education
Rabbi Derek Gormin
Judaic Studies Faculty
d.gormin@shalhevet.org
 
Dr. Avi Helfand
Judaic Studies Faculty
 
Sheila Keiter
Judaic Studies Faculty
Rabbi Abraham Lieberman 
Judaic Studies Faculty
a.lieberman@shalhevet.org 
 
Josh Meisel
Shalhevet Fellow
  Atara Segal
Judaic Studies Faculty, Machgiach Ruchanit, & Israel Guidance 
atara.segal@shalhevet.org
Jeremy Jeremy Shine
Judaic Studies Faculty
j.shine@shalhevet.org
   
Rabbi David Stein
Judaic Studies Faculty & Director of Germara Education
d.stein@shalhevet.org
 
Rabbi Yagil Tsaidi
Judaic Studies Faculty & Machiach Ruchani
 
Ilana Wilner
Judaic Studies Faculty & Director of Student Life
i.wilner@shalhevet.org
MATH DEPARTMENT
 William Walton
William Walton
Director of Curriculum and Instruction and Math Dept. Chair
Tamara Gidanian
Math Faculty
t.gidanian@shalhevet.org
Jennifer Kong
Math Faculty
j.kong@shalhevet.org
 Andrew Sinajon
Andrew Sinajon
Math Faculty
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
 
Jeff Remer
Athletics Coordinator
Ryan Coleman
Ryan Coleman
Athletic Supervisor
Raelyn Raelyn Bieda
Physical Education
r.bieda@shalhevet.org
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
 Pavel Lieb
Pavel Lieb
Science Department Chair
 Elizabeth Basher
Elizabeth Basheer
Science Faculty
 
Chris St. Germaine
Science Faculty
Josh Sharfman
AP Computer Science Faculty
j.sharfman@shalhevet.org